The thief within You

My desire,

I have watched you over time when life snares at you. Firstly, I have given you as a gift to life but not for it to take advantage of you. Then, the life you live is My grace and not life’s property. It is only a caretaker which reports back to me about your progress. And it does these necessary challenges to see how far you can stand the pressure of being a champion in life. The problem I have with you is the thief that steals from you and makes you helpless to fight life when it pulls out challenge for you. To compound your woes you sometimes give this thief called fear to take dominion of the house I personally built for you. The house which is your heart. I am the Lord, your God, My desire. I am holding your right hand as life snares at you with challenges, sickness, failure, sickness, failure and any type of its craftiness. It is me who is saying to you; “Do not fear, I will help you. Now I will make you a new sharp threshing instrument having teeth, for you to thresh this thief and crush every of life’s ploy against your life. But now, I am equally saying that it is I who created and formed you. And, so do not be afraid, for I have redeemed you. You will not stumble to those things that the thief within you is threatening you with.

My desire, I have called you by name, you are mine. When you pass through the rivers of difficulties, they cannot drown you. When you walk through fire of raging circumstances, you can never be burnt and the flames shall not consume you because you are precious in My sight. Look, I will give people in return for you, nations in exchange for your life. I have grasped your right hand to subdue nations of failure before you and stripped kings of their robes to open door before you. You must catch that thief within you because he is around to steal these rare privileges from you. It is I who formed your world and made it from nothing. I didn’t create it a chaos as the thief within you must have made this life to be. Do not fear that thief any longer whose name coincidentally is ‘Fear’ too because you will not be ashamed. Do not be discouraged, for you will not suffer disgrace. You will forget the shame of your youth and the disgrace of your unproductively will you not remember. You are not on earth to be timid; fear is the false assurance of failure becoming real to the fearful. Henceforth, do not be afraid, stand firm and see deliverance that I will accomplish for you today. The fearful things which you see today, you shall see them no more. I will fight for you and you have only to keep your faith and capture this thief within you.

Yours forever, God

Leave a Reply

