Waiting for light

depressed

 

In the dark I sat depressed and disillusioned

By life with good reason to cry beside a

Withered garden, waiting for the light

 

Form nowhere appeared a child with a rose

Flower from the garden. He sat close to me and

Heaved a sigh of relief

 

“It is for you” he whispered to me. “It smells

Pretty” I looked at the withered flower and

Frowned. To let him go, I reached for the

Flower

 

But instead of placing the flower on my opened

Palms, he held it in mid air without dropping

The flower. I frowned the more

 

The light came and we stood to see differently

, I saw him blind and he noticed that I

Was not appreciating life, his flower

 

I heard my voice quivered, “Just what I

Needed” I took the flower from the air. He

Smiled, “How beautiful is the sun?” tears

Ran down my cheeks

 

“Very beautiful” I replied amidst tears. He

Smiled the more and left with the light.

Tapping the wall and ground to find his way

Through the eyes of the blind

 

 

And then, I held that withered flower up to my

Nose and breathed in the fragrance. The thorns

Got Into my hand. I whimpered in pain

 

I realised for all those times I was in thoughts,

That I was blind to appreciate and see life in a

Beautiful dimension

 

The light has brought me hope through the

Eyes of the blind, eyes that can not see life but

Still appreciate life no matter how it is today…

 

 

Leave a Reply

